Té: The Squirrel's Stash

April, 2016

Té released their 2nd album, The Squirrel's Stash, in April 2016. It features compositions of all 4 members: Niek Van Uden (accordion), Conny Essbach (clarinet), Sander van der Schaaf (guitar / percussion) and Emilyn Stam (fiddle).
Recorded in Breda, Netherlands, in October 2015 by Guy Roelofs, artwork by Martijn Gemerts.

Physical ($20 CAD) and Digital ($12 CAD) purchases available.

Emilyn Stam and John David Williams

December, 2015

Recorded live-off-the-floor in March 2015 with James Stephens in Chelsea, Quebec, this recording captures the interplay between these two very distinctive multi-instrumentalists and serves as an instrumental journal of their travels over the past 4 years through original compositions and improvisations.
Featuring John David Williams (clarinet, harmonica) and Emilyn Stam (violin and accordion), mastering by Philip Shaw Bova and artwork by Rhonda Nolan.

Physical ($20 CAD) and Digital ($10 CAD) purchases available.

The Shoeless 

October, 2014

The debut release by The Shoeless features a wide range of traditional and new folk tunes, including sounds of Klezmer, French, German, Appalachian, English, plus some quirky originals by the band.

Featuring Frank Evans on banjo, Eli Bender on cello, Emilyn Stam on fiddle, mixed and mastered by Jason Laprade and artwork by Soozi Schlanger.

Physical ($20 CAD) and Digital ($12 CAD) purchases available.

The Quartet

Unreleased, Recorded 2013

The Quartet: Charles James (upright bass), Graham Campbell (guitar), John David WIlliams (clarinet), Emilyn Stam (piano/violin). This unreleased demo features compositions mostly by Emilyn Stam, with one by Graham Campbell (Sam and Cheeto) and one by John David Williams.

Eh?! (Anne Lederman / James Stephens / Emilyn Stam)

August, 2011

Released in 2011, and nominated for a Canadian Folk Music Award, EH?! is a journey through Canadian traditional and modern fiddling. Recorded by James Stephens in Quebec, Eh?! features Anne Lederman on fiddle and mandola, James Stephens on fiddle and tenor guitar, and Emilyn Stam on piano and fiddle. 

Rosemary Phelan with Emilyn Stam:
Come Bright December

December, 2011 

Come Bright December is a collaboration with Rosemary Phelan on vocals and Emilyn Stam on piano, with special guests Jason Laprade (dobro), Bryden Baird (trumpet), Allison Lupton (flute) and Tannis Slimmon, Allison Lupton, Rebecca Kurtis-Pomeroy (harmony vocals). It is a collection of old winter songs introduced in a new light. 
"Rosemary Phelan’s... haunting vocals conspire with Emilyn Stam’s unpredictably gifted piano to offer a surprise with every passing song... The most inspired 33 minutes I’ve had the pleasure to come across in a long time..." - Spencer Lewis

Beneath the Ice (with Katie Avery, Emilyn Stam and Helena Frecker)

September, 2010

Katie Avery (fiddle), Helena Frecker (bazouki, guitar), and Emilyn Stam (fiddle and piano) create twisty arrangements of both trad and original celtic influenced tunes that paint a colourful tale of what could happen beneath the ice...

Emilyn Stam: Holding Time

January, 2009

Emilyn Stam recorded her debut album Holding Time in 2008 after her mentor Oliver Schroer passed away of Leukemia. It is a collection of emotive solo piano improvisations.